Kosher restaurants in Hicksville provide food according to the Jewish dietary laws. Food in accordance to this law is termed ‘Kosher’, which is a Hebrew word, meaning fit for consumption by Jews according to traditional Jewish law. There are three categories of kosher food- Meat, Dairy & Pareve. During Passover, some grains, for example- legumes, in many Jewish communities, are not considered Kosher. Even the utensils to be used for preparing Kosher during Passover must be permitted by Jewish law. Utensils for storing, preparing or serving Kosher of separate categories should not be mixed up. Also, once used for preparing, storing or serving non-Kosher foods would never be used for Kosher. Kosher restaurants follow all the regulations & laws specified by the Jewish system.
Governor Cuomo’s K-Solar Program Increases Use of Renewable Energy in Schools (New York, NY) Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced the New York Institute for Special Education in the Bronx will be the site of the state’s first solar schools project and will have solar panel arrays installed thanks to a power purchase agreement with SolarCity. This public-private partnership..